• Welcome

About

We are a community of college-age men and women who do life together here at Tech with a common goal and interest: connecting with God. We are not just surviving as a Hokie. We are fully alive, expecting God to heal, change, and use us to impact Virginia Tech, the marketplace, and the world with His transforming love.

Come Invent the Future amidst a movement that brings lifelong friendships and incredible opportunities to grow in self-discovery and God-discovery.

          

Events

Starting Point

Thursday, Sep 14 - Thursday, Dec 7

Morning Prayer

Friday, Sep 15 - Tuesday, Dec 12

 

Life Groups

It is absolutely vital to get into one of our “Life-groups”. They are small (5 to 12 people), yet have a BIG impact on your life! One of the best ways to strengthen your relationship with Christ is through studying the Bible in a community setting like a Life Group. Your journey of faith will be greatly strengthened as you participate weekly!

You will deepen your friendships, have one-on-one mentorship, experience the power of prayer, accountability, and have tons of fun! Don’t just go big, go small and join an Life-group today. And if you want to get more involved, check out our impact teams below.


Click here to sign up: Life Group Sign-ups

Guys Groups: 1st Year

  • SNL (Salt N’ Light)

    Josh Hirscher and James Nettleton
    Monday | 7:00pm | XA House
    Lit for the Lamb

    hjosh97@vt.edu

  • S.A.U.C.E.

    Jesse Reynolds and Seth Moya
    Mondays | 7:00pm | XA House
    Seeking to Authentically Undergo Christ Emulation

    skmoya@gmail.com

  • United Nations

    Amanuel, Isaias, and Aldwin
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | Lee hall
    Somethin’ global

    aldwinp@vt.edu

  • How I Met Your Lifegroup

    Ben Cheng and Josh Kobayashi
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | Squires
    Kids, have I ever told you the story of how I met your lifegroup?

    joshk7@vt.edu

  • Bless Up, Stress Down

    Ryan G, Andrew, and Ryan J
    Thursdays | 7:00pm | West AJ
    We study for tests, and not just the school kind

    rg9816@vt.edu

  • Mac N’ Cheesus

    Luke, Ben, and Adam
    Thursdays | 7:00pm | Payne
    We’re not too cultured to follow Jesus

    dluke97@vt.edu

  • Come and Get Psalm

    Cory, Keiron, and Juna
    Thursdays | 6:30pm | Payne 1st Floor
    Just Psalm guys aiming for a heart like David

    coryv9@vt.edu

  • BRB

    Bassam, Ryan, and Brandon
    Thursdays | 7:00pm | Payne
    Chasing Jesus

    kbrandon@vt.edu

Ladies Groups: 1st Year

  • Sowin’ & Glowin

    Maggie, Lauren, and Jenna
    Mondays | 7:00pm | Payne 2E
    Sowing seeds faith and glowing with the joy of the Lord

    vmaggie8@vt.edu

  • Abba’s Angels

    Shannon, Sophia, and Hannah
    Mondays | 7:00pm | Payne
    Modeling the love of Christ

    shanrog@vt.edu

  • Water Walkers

    Kayla, Stephanie, and Allison L
    Mondays | 7:00pm | Squires
    Jesus will keep you afloat when you step out of the boat

    KaylaT97@vt.edu

  • Crowns of Grace

    Heather, Emily, and Maddy
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | East Campbell Hall
    Surrounded by grace, there’s no better place

    cmaddy9@vt.edu

  • Suavecito Seekers

    Kathy, Nicole A, and Taylor
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | Pritchard
    Smoothly sailing to the kingdom

    taylorc2@vt.edu

  • Sweet Serendipity

    Brooke, Sarah, and Allison B
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | Payne Hall
    Our seek is on fleek

    brooke7@vt.edu

  • Soft Tacos

    Nicole F, Abby, and Elizabeth
    Thursday | 7:00pm | East Campbell
    Live más

    eharper7@vt.edu


Guys Groups: Upper Class

  • God Squad

    Dylan, Paul, and Kyle
    Mondays | 7:00pm | McBryde
    Go hard for God, hop on the squad.

    paul96@vt.edu

  • Of the Dust

    Brad, Brian, and Cole
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | Janie Lane
    Brothers living in humility and seeking after Jesus

    colet7@vt.edu

  • Acts 30

    Andrew Brown and Drew Roethlisberger
    Tuesdays | 6:00pm | XA House
    Tonight’s act- featuring Andrew and Drew

    bandr96@vt.edu

  • Kentucky Fried Christians

    David, Steven, and Jonah
    Tuesdays | 7:30pm | Foxridge
    We get DEEP…fried

    rdavid22@vt.edu

  • R & B

    Rob and Biruk
    Tuesdays | 6:30 pm | West AJ
    B in R life group

    robiel@vt.edu

  • Saul Good

    Connor, Nick, and John
    Tuesday | 7:00pm | Janie Lane
    Standing tall, becoming Paul

    ConnorL1@vt.edu

  • Jars of Slay

    Nathan, David, and Zach K
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | XA House
    Slaying in the Spirit since ‘16

    zkemp@vt.edu

  • The T.S.A (True Student Awakening) 

    Isaac, Ryan, and Zach W
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | McBryde
    We won’t pat you down

    jzwhite1@vt.edu

  • Lost & Found

    Tanner, Adam, and Patrick
    Thursdays | 7:00pm | Foxridge Apartments
    Feel like something’s missing in your life?

    adamp656@vt.edu

Ladies Groups: Upper Class

  • Genesisters

    Amanda Milella and Rachel Trotman
    Mondays | 7:30pm | Clover Valley
    In the beginning, there were sisters

    trach95@vt.edu

  • Spirit Squad

    Megan, Mattie, and Rebecca
    Mondays | 7:30pm | Maple Ridge
    Cheering for Jesus

    mefoster@vt.edu

  • The Band

    Rachel, Juliet, and Jessie
    Tuesday| 7:00pm | Clover Valley
    No audition necessary

    jcrach5@vt.edu

  • Wilderness Scouts

    Kirsten, Sarah T, and Corrie
    Tuesdays | 7:00pm | Tom’s Creek Road
    Adventure is in here

    kirsam21@vt.eduu

  • The Prime Ribs

    Willow, Dana, and Alyssa
    Tuesday| 6:30pm| XA House Upstairs
    Made from Adam’s “prime” rib

    ambrink@vt.edu

  • Ropes of Hope

    Bonnie McGowan and Meredith Vaile
    Tuesdays | 6:30pm | Foxridge
    “She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.” ~Proverbs 31:25

    mgvaile6@vt.edu

  • Wonder Women

    Caroline, Jessica, and Danielle
    Thursdays | 7:00pm | XA House Upstairs
    Women in wonder of the King

    ocarol2@vt.edu

  • The Darjeelings

    Eileen, Cara, and Bella
    Sundays | 5:30pm | Broce Drive
    Brewing Creativi-Tea for Christ

    EileenLT@vt.edu


Graduate Group

  • The Grad Life Group

    Kennedy and Jamar
    Mondays | 7:00PM | Berryfield Apts.

    krboyce@vt.edu

  • The Grad Parents

    Angelyn and Alex
    Thursdays | 6:30PM | Berryfield Apts.

    krboyce@vt.edu

International Group

  • Elizabeth, Xinran, Kelly, Melanie, and Nick

    Thursdays | 7:00pm-9:00pm | XA House – 211 Washington St.
    Dinner Provided; Alpha Video, Sweet Discussion

    nickarakaky@gmail.com

Impact Teams

Click Here to Sign Up: Impact Team Sign Up

Visual Media + Design
Susanna Turner and Daniel Moore

Video, graphic design, arts, social media, journalism, graphic design, photography, marketing: grow your portfolio, learn new design processes, and use your awesome gifts to glorify God.

sat19@vt.edu

Community Service
Mary Rose Lunde, Holly Streetman, and Emma Zettlemoyer

Interested in bringing the love and service of Jesus into Virginia Tech, Blacksburg and the New River community? Let’s bridge the gap between hurt in the world and hope of Christ by serving with us.

lunde13@vt.edu

Tech
Chad Biever and Jared Okada

Learn how to run different components of music sets, including sound, lighting, set up, and various technologies used to run events and Ignite services.

bievercj@vt.edu

Outreach
Michael Hansler

Whether you are gifted in evangelism, just love talking to people, or want to be challenged in loving fellow Hokies in Jesus, join us in reaching them.

mjhan95@vt.edu

Host
Zack Calhoun and Doris Brown

Help new and returning students feel welcome at events and Ignite services. Greet and create an atmosphere of hospitality for each Ignite service.

zackc96@vt.edu

Stories

June 29 2017

Beats and Sweets

Meet the Team

Anthony and Michelle Saladino

Director

Nick and Melanie Arakaky

Associate

Kyle Van Dyke

Associate

Shannon Wimmer

Associate

Contact

Message or Visit us

211 Washington St. Blacksburg, VA 24060

Do you have any questions about Chi Alpha? Feel free to send a message and we'll get back to you soon!